Question regarding eGo C Twist + Kanger Protank

Status
Not open for further replies.

TommyS

Jun 12, 2013
Largo, Florida
My rig is a eGo C Twist 1000mah Battery and a Kanger Protank. I have been vaping for about 2 months now and love it. However, today I was filling my tank at work, and after I closed the back cap on the Protank, I accidentally dropped it pretty hard on a concrete floor. It made a small dent on the back cap (that holds the atomizer which came stock <2.5 ohm I believe> with the Protank kit). Well, shortly after, I noticed that to get any Vape out of it after dropping it, I had to turn the C Twist all the way up to 4.8 volts. I figured that I somehow broke the atomizer.

Well, lucky enough for me, I previously purchased (2) 2.5ohm and (2) 1.8ohm Atomizers for the Protank from Vaporkings.com. I inserted the 2.5ohm Atomizer in the Protank, primed it, and set on to Vape. I usually vape a Turkish tobacco flavor 50pg/50vg from Vaporkings, or a tobacco flavor called Cowboy Tobacco from Lizardjuice.com. Well, with the new 2.5ohm Atomizer, I first tried it at about 3.7 volts, and it tasted like a burnt chemical. I then turned it all the way down to 3.2 volts; still a weird taste.

I then took out the 2.5ohm Atomizer and inserted a 1.8ohm. Primed it and set the eGo C Twist to 3.2 (for fear it may burn out the atomizer). It was "ok" but did not produce a lot of smoke. I have since played around with the settings but if I go past 3.7 volts, I get the same weird taste.

Could it be that the 2.5 ohm I first tried in the eGo C Twist is defective? I have another one, but I thought it would be best to post here and see if there is anything I am doing wrong first. My original Atomizer that came with the Kanger Protank Kit worked great at any Voltage. This is kind of confusing to me.. not sure what to do. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you all in advance. I am new to this board, so I have tried to be as complete as possible.

Smokachino

ECF Veteran