Drain and refill iclear 16

Status
Not open for further replies.

boostin

Jun 21, 2013
Louisville KY
So my parts came this morning and I gave up analogs. I purchased two iclear 16's and 2 eGo CTwist batteries. They work awesome. I've tried looking around, but can't seem to find much information on draining a cartomizer and refilling it. I have one tank filled with a liquid that is okay at best to me, and I have one that I really don't like at all. So I have some questions about draining a basically full iclear 16 and refilling it. Do you unscrew it from the drip to drain or the part that connect to the battery? Once apart, how do you clean the wicks, or do you even have to? Do you pull the wicks off the head? People talk about washing it. Which parts do you exactly wash, which ones do you want to make sure you don't get anything on, etc?

Sorry if these are dumb questions, I'm extremely new to vaping and there is A LOT to know it seems like.

Thanks.

jefsview

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
May 2, 2013
Crete, Il
Hi, and welcome to ECF.

As far as the iclear16s, it's pretty simple to clean. Just be careful not to lose the tiny o-rings :)

Okay, to empty and clean: unscrew the top, and place on a paper towel, napkin, tissue, etc. Notice the tiny o-ring attacked to the drip tip (black mouthpiece). That will come off easily -- don't lose it if it does, and be careful when you rinse so it doesn't go down the drain.