1. Win Vaping gear! The ECF 15 Millionth Post contest

We are fast approaching the 15 millionth ECF post and we have a contest to celebrate this huge landmark and amazing prizes to give out to our members! Head over to the official contest thread to see the rules and check out the prizes generously pledged by our registered suppliers on the prize announcement thread.

A Fix for Burnt / Metallic / Plastic Taste on eGo CE4 Clearomizers

Discussion in 'New Members Forum' started by Buford T. Justice, Oct 28, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. Buford T. Justice

Buford T. Justice Full Member

This is my first post on this forum. I was going to put this in the eGo Forum, but I guess I am too new to post there, lol. I am still new to eCigs, but I have a VaporzX eGo CE4 with two 650 mAh batteries and a friend just sent me a new Volcano Inferno for dripping. So far, my favorite flavor is the VaporzX Desert Ship 24 mg. I started using my eCig Sunday, October the 6th, at around 8:30 PM. I had smoked tobacco for about 25 years mainly Winston Red cigarettes. I have not had an analog cigarette since. I feel like I have been bitten by a werewolf, lol. My senses of taste and smell have improved dramatically. I am breathing much better.

I bought 10 new clearomizers from an eBay seller rated at 2.6-2.9 ohm. I have only tried two of them so far. Both have that horrible burnt, metallic, plastic taste even after cleaning them with water prior to putting eJuice in them. I came across this fix where you take the silicon cap out of the clearomizer, trim just a tiny little bit off of it (the bottom open part that slips over the power tube in the clearomizer), and put it back into the clearomizer:

CE4 metallic taste - LizardJuice.com Blog

An Easier Fix

2. Talyon

Talyon Vape 4 Life Verified Member ECF Veteran

Supporting member