A Fix for Burnt / Metallic / Plastic Taste on eGo CE4 Clearomizers

Status
Not open for further replies.

Buford T. Justice

Oct 15, 2013
USA
This is my first post on this forum. I was going to put this in the eGo Forum, but I guess I am too new to post there, lol. I am still new to eCigs, but I have a VaporzX eGo CE4 with two 650 mAh batteries and a friend just sent me a new Volcano Inferno for dripping. So far, my favorite flavor is the VaporzX Desert Ship 24 mg. I started using my eCig Sunday, October the 6th, at around 8:30 PM. I had smoked tobacco for about 25 years mainly Winston Red cigarettes. I have not had an analog cigarette since. I feel like I have been bitten by a werewolf, lol. My senses of taste and smell have improved dramatically. I am breathing much better.

I bought 10 new clearomizers from an eBay seller rated at 2.6-2.9 ohm. I have only tried two of them so far. Both have that horrible burnt, metallic, plastic taste even after cleaning them with water prior to putting ejuice in them. I came across this fix where you take the silicon cap out of the clearomizer, trim just a tiny little bit off of it (the bottom open part that slips over the power tube in the clearomizer), and put it back into the clearomizer:

CE4 metallic taste - LizardJuice.com Blog

An Easier Fix

Last edited:

WarHawk-AVG

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 27, 2013
H-Town