A newbie, 14 days without a smoking and strictly vaping

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kak13

Oct 24, 2017
Hi all!

Just wanted to say hi, and tell a little about me. I have been smoking for over 25 years, this year I got diagnosed with some serious health issues, booooo, while I had more time on my hands. I started smoking a TON!!! I use to work a minimum of 60 hours a week, most weeks 75+. Then boom all the sudden tons of free time, I got to the point I was smoking 2-2.5 packs a day, and that is flipping insane. I knew I needed a change. I wasn't ready to give up on smoking all together, I Like it!!! I made the choice to start vaping instead. I went to my local shop and got an Aspire breeze, I think y'all call it a minow here. That helped a ton but i was still smoking 3-8 cigarettes a day, so I needed something with more power(that's not the right word but i don't know what is) Back off to the smoke shop so go.... I got a Smok osub king 220tc. I loved it, I got Aqua juice 3mg, I wanted higher but they assured me with a sub ohm tank 3 would be enough, well I still wanted cigarettes so I went back in for a 6mg, against recommendations, That finally was curbing the urge to smoke. Yay!!! So now 6 weeks later, I have Smok T-priv, and a small Eleaf iJust2(I know it's an old one, but i like the flavor it gives). Sooooo 4 vape machines/mods(not sure if I am using the right verbage) I have been cigarette free for 14 days today. Yay me!!! Now here is my issue, finding juices I like, I went to Vapefi and got a few that I choose the flavors, well I didn't know a darn thing about steeping yet, so I got 2 additional ones from my local shop, one is an tobacco and caramel the other is Dragon something and wate((rmelon, both of which I enjoy. Sooo now I have started getting half way or more, down on all of my bottles, still waiting on my juices to steep. Now I am down to 10-25% in all of the shop juice and my new ones still taste off. I am stuck and need some suggestions b