A Week With The P3 + Aspire Nautilus

Status
Not open for further replies.

turnipshoe

Jul 6, 2015
India
Ladies - Gentlemen just sharing out my experience:

Completed a week today with the Provari P3. Im a beginner to vaping and started this to quit smoking.
From a pack a day, have smoked only 1 analog since the time I started vaping. Though I still crave it when having alcohol.

The device looks bloody phenomenal as expected for the price and feels amazing to hold. A tad bit heavy initially but you get used to it in a day.

Initially I had a bit of leakage from the air holes and was getting some flavour in the mouth.
Shoutout to the people here for writing detailed solutions to everything. Figured that the right way is to clean the coil with Q-tips on every refill, keep the airflow closed during priming and start vaping from the smallest hole with short pulls and progress to your favourite setting.

Still trying to get the hang of flavours and steeping. Not a wide range is available yet in India so picked out Halo over the Chinese flavours. I generally like my vape a bit cold, so doing between 6-8 ohms. Just realised the flavours are so much better at lower wattages and of course that way battery lasts a bit. (Since I only have the 18350 yet, still waiting for gear best to deliver.)

What I still haven't figured out is, when I start vaping in the morning, the initial few pulls, hurt my throat. But then it gets more consistent and doesn't hurt.

But a great solution to quit smoking. And I just realised tobacco smells and tastes like ..... Plus miraculously my food now smells and tastes better.

Thanks & Cheers.

Attachments

• FullSizeRender.jpg
    FullSizeRender.jpg
    455.5 KB · Views: 42

Trypno

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 17, 2014
Colorado Springs, CO

Completed a week today with the Provari P3. Im a beginner to vaping and started this to quit smoking.