Ace of Wands (Greetings from Russia!)

Status
Not open for further replies.

akchena

Unregistered Supplier
Aug 26, 2016
Russia, Samara
Hello everyone, my name is Ann, I’m an artist, a vaper, and a mother of two wonderful children. I'm from Russia. :)

I think you may find my story interesting, since the circumstances that helped me give up smoking and start vaping were not quite usual.

I joined the vaping community just over a year ago. It helped me get rid of the bad habit (been smoking for a little over 20 years), find a wonderful new hobby and meet many new friends who share my ideas and interests. I’ve been communicating so far only on Russian vaping forums, but now decided that it’s time to enter the international community.

So, here’s my story.
I started smoking when I was 15, and it took me 5 years to realize that I’d become an addict and I couldn’t give it up just because I wanted to. I’ve been trying to break the bad habit over and over again. Allen Carr, nicotine patches, the willpower, various psychological trainings – none of these methods helped. Finally I lost all hope of ever succeeding, because I understood that I wouldn’t be able to give up smoking without finding something else that would be a substitute for the bad habit, and I couldn’t even imagine any worthy substitute.
Of course I knew that there was such thing as e-cigarettes, but I was sure that they were no better than nicotine patches that hadn’t helped me at all. The thing is, in 2012-14 I was asking my friends and acquaintances who tried e-cigs, and they all told me as one that it’s just useless toys that are constantly breaking down, leaking and occasionally start to taste and smell bad. I believed them and decided that it would be better to forget about e-cigs, and if someone told me back then that those devices would help me give up smoking, I’d never believe them.