After 3 years smoke free, back to smoking. Need to start vaping again.

Status
Not open for further replies.

aje742

Mar 11, 2014
USA
As the title states, I was smoke free for 3 years thanks to vaping. In that time I became very experienced with a variety of mod and tank types, had an entire collection of vaping "toys", experienced with rebuildables and drippers and the like(sorry I don't remember specific terms/brand names!). But then I started smoking again. Tried to quit with the patch (thought I was going to be successful and got rid of my old vaping stuff during a move) but that failed. Now I'm looking at vaping as an easier way to simply stop smoking (I'm already back at 1+ pack/day).

My problem: All of the new developments in vaping are leaving me utterly overwhelmed and confused! When I was vaping I had all kinds of fancy mods/tanks/whatever stuff, so I'm not a total newbie, but I am looking for something very simple to get off the smokes and there is just SO MUCH new stuff out there.

Before I started smoking again my daily carry was a mechanical mod with a rebuildable tank atomizer. That one super popular one that everyone had that I can't remember the name of. Using unflavored 3mg 70/30 VG I believe (Obviously I'm going to have to restart at 18 or 24mg!).

Can anybody give me suggestions on devices to look at to get started again? Preferably:Something low maintenance and simple (I don't think I want to go rebuildable right now), Ideally small-ish, will last me through a full day in terms of tank size and battery. Basically, if all I have to do is fill it/charge it when I'm at home at night (I also work 10-12+ hour shifts everyday) That would be great!! And durable too, I can't tell you how many devices simply broke on me.