Air Travel and the Personal Vaporizer FAQ and Blog!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey everyone,

I have recently had a flood of PM's with questions about vaping on planes, in airports, security, ect... Most of these questions have been answered here on the travel forum, but I understand the search function can take awhile to get the hang of.

I decided to start a blog here at ECF! Just an inside view of air travel and the PV from an International Flight Attendant. I'll talk about my personal experiences and what Ive been able to find out from others in the industry, as well as post FAQ's and trip reports with my experiences while vaping on different airlines, hotels, airports, and countries.

Of course, I will continue to post in the forums, but this is just a chance to get some extra information, and read about some crazy experiences Ive had while vaping out on the road! Im just getting started, but I will update as often as I can.

I just added the first entry- An Introduction, and who is this RIAFlight25 guy???

Check it out!

Safe Travels!!!

ErikNYC

Jul 9, 2009
Melbourne FL
TSO in MCO. There is also a supplier who works with me. He doesnt have his site on this board yet though.

I travel almost every week out of MCO :) Im sure at one point you did a bag check on me. Im the jerk with all the funky electronics in his carry on ;)

on a side note, Im STILL ...... about CLEAR going under :(

Anyway, Ive been wondering what you guys (the TSA) know about e-cigs? So far Ive been keeping my ecig in the pen pockets of my briefcase and the juice in my "311" baggie. Im just waiting for the day when a TSA looks at either the device itself or the juice and questions it.

radiokaos

Unregistered Supplier
ECF Veteran
Mar 11, 2009
Phoenix, AZ
www.aromaejuice.com
If you have any questions about security in US airports feel free to contact me. I work for TSA so I should be able to answer just about all your questions.