Almost passed out...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Moonbogg

ECF Veteran
Jun 18, 2014
Whittier, CA, USA
I just want opinions here please since I am still new to vaping. My body is used to high levels of nic. I was a heavy dip user for 4 years. Just thought id throw that in there.
Been vaping a few weeks and have felt symptoms of too much nic before. It happened with the kayfun and a 12mg juice. I chain vaped it and felt shaky, fast heart beat etc. All of this was a normal over nic experience and I was not scared. I noticed the symptoms, recognized them for what they were, and slowed down on the chain vaping and I was fine.
Today something else happened, and this was new. I loaded my Kayfun with Cellucotton from Sally's (Rayon) last night. I vaped it last night for a while with no issues, using the Rayon. Today I was up for a while and got tired late morning, so I took a nap for a few hours. I woke up, sat at my PC and took several good hits from the kayfun. About 1 minute later I thought I was going down. I almost passed out. I was light headed and started to feel myself go. No other over nic symptoms were present that I could notice.
This scared the hell out of me and I haven't touched the Kayfun since and I think i'll go back to cotton until I hear other people's input at least.
Maybe its the Rayon, maybe not. Perhaps I had low nic levels after sleeping and hit the Kayfun too hard too fast. Maybe its an unknown health issue that was irritated from the nicotine. But for now, I am fearful of Rayon since that's the only thing that has changed before this happened.
Thoughts please. Anyone else almost black out after waking up and chain vaping?

Moonbogg

ECF Veteran
Jun 18, 2014
Whittier, CA, USA
Juice from a popular, well used vendor. I won't name them to protect them from people getting the wrong idea. Its not the juice. Also, I tried to replicate it just now by waking up this morning and chain vaping. Nothing happened.