Apollo Vtube 4.0 KIT w/Phazer Sub-Ohm Tank

Status
Not open for further replies.

10PassionRed

Nov 24, 2015
New to Apollo, just got my Vtube 4 kit for my birthday yesterday. Here is my review thus far:

1) I love the kit comes with everything that I need to vape right out of the box. I mean EVERYTHING...
2) I love that the mod can fit my aerotank mini and other 510 tanks and look good doing it.
3) I am an engineer and I can tell this thing is well-engineered from top to bottom. This does have caviats (below).
4) I love the power contained. 50W out of a tube mod is damn impressive.
5) I've only taken 120 hits or so (tracking!) and they have all been the best smoke I have ever had. Got guava lava with the kit.
6) I've heard their support is second to none.
7) Shipping was FAST. Like 2 days order to doorstep. Impressive!

Dislikes:
1) The bottom right corner of the screen has a defect that is sticking up and catches my nail/hand/whatever. It's so tiny but not even close to smooth like the other 3 corners. I'll plan to email Apollo directly to get this resolved. I hope I just got a defective mod.
2) It seems like in the first second or two the coil isn't being limited to wattage and I get a LOT of crackling, even to the point of spitting juice into my mouth. As I understand it the unit SHOULD be limiting power to the wattage I am using, but it may be user error. I have guava lava in there with the ports full open (air and juice) running it around 16 watts @ 0.5 ohms.
3) There is a gap between the unit and it's own tank (Phazer). This is something I did not expect and isn't a deal breaker but really irks me already. For such a well-engineered product I would have expected it to fit flush on the mod with the ring on it. I may shelve the Phazer for this reason alone. Some of my more shallow 510's fit flush (can't see light when held behind).