Status
Not open for further replies.

Kyi

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 7, 2010
Atlanta
So I have 3 Empire mods atomizers that I got today and tried dripping one right away. Now, I'm not unfamiliar with dripping, but I've never used these before and was wondering if they needed some time to break in? I've put a a good amount of liquid into the atty but it still hits kinda scratchy/harsh, and not getting the milky, thick, full vapor like I was hoping for. These are the 510 1.8ohms ones. Any advice?

Unforeseen

Admin<br> Commercial/Suppliers Asst. Manager </br>
Admin
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 5, 2011
Where you least expect it....
So I have 3 Empire mods atomizers that I got today and tried dripping one right away. Now, I'm not unfamiliar with dripping, but I've never used these before and was wondering if they needed some time to break in? I've put a a good amount of liquid into the atty but it still hits kinda scratchy/harsh, and not getting the milky, thick, full vapor like I was hoping for. These are the 510 1.8ohms ones. Any advice?

Which APV are you using and what voltage? Is there any primer in the atomizer (if there is, then you will have to blow all of it out before you use it)?

Generally, the best way to start with a brand new atomizer is to prime it. What I mean by that, is to drip 5-7 drops of e-liquid and let it sit for around 10 minutes. This gives time for the e-liquid to saturate the wick and mesh. Then you can give it a quick puff. If it tastes dry then you can add a few more drops and that should fix the problem of dry hits.

Afterwards, you drip 3 drops for every 5-8 drags.

Kyi

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 7, 2010
Atlanta