Avocado. Is it really good? But why are there so little reviews for it?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Vaslovik

Account closed on request
ECF Veteran
Jul 5, 2013
Oh I don't know, I've been using gennies for near on 3 years now, and when it comes to Grimm I wouldn't expect a decent review since he hates mesh because he can't roll a wick to save his life. Mesh is all I use and I've always been very happy with it. I don't know much about the Avocado, all I use are DID's and Krakens. I'm so happy with those I've no interest in anything else. If it doesn't use mesh I've no use for it.

Reactions: Innova

GrowthCurve

ECF Veteran
Mar 19, 2016
Rust Belt
It appears that you can use any wicking that you want, in the Avocado. Single or dual coil, with chamber reducer on the deck. Mine is still in transit.

The Avocado hasn't been out that long. Not a vertical coil, like a traditional genny. But you can use a mesh u-wick. I think people are putting it more into the rta category--couple threads in that subsection of the forum.

I would maybe snag a Nectar clone, or BF99 clone, if i were you. I have my Nectar clone. Air flow is neat, because air-holes are underneath the horizontal coil. I built mine with mesh. Picking out hot legs was a chore. Made a coil on 2.5mm coil jig. Fired it up once. Made a u-wick about 25mm in width, little less than 40mm long. Found that i had to jiggy the 'shoulders' of the u-wick to get rid of hot leg.

But once i got it sorted--boy HOWDY. Really nice vape.

Horizontal coiling definitely has potential--using mesh as a wick!!

jhhollier

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 3, 2014
The Avocado IS really good, IMO. I'm not a mesh user so I can't comment on that but I have read posts here and there on FB and various forums that, as GrowthCurve posted, you can use a mesh u-wick in it. The flavor and vapor production are both excellent and it's a sub $30 atty. What's not to like?