Battery is Acting weird?

Status
Not open for further replies.

dimkasashaka

Jul 2, 2016
Hi! I have a eGo-T battery and even though I unscrewed the tank from the battery (for storage and charging purposes) the light will not go off. I just shrugged and put the tank back on then to find out it smoked all my juice! Lol, I want to find out how to turn off the blue light, I tried the press 5 times trick and it didn't work, when I screwed it back on it stopped the light (after the 5 times trick) and it started blinking and shut off, then when I tried to take a puff it didn't work at all, it just started blinking. I don't know maybe you veterans could help me out please, I know I am a beginner and most likely you guys (and gals) and laughing but I need help I don't know what to do.

zoiDman

My -0^10 = Nothing at All*
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 16, 2010
So-Cal
Hi! I have a eGo-T battery and even though I unscrewed the tank from the battery (for storage and charging purposes) the light will not go off. I just shrugged and put the tank back on then to find out it smoked all my juice! Lol, I want to find out how to turn off the blue light, I tried the press 5 times trick and it didn't work, when I screwed it back on it stopped the light (after the 5 times trick) and it started blinking and shut off, then when I tried to take a puff it didn't work at all, it just started blinking. I don't know maybe you veterans could help me out please, I know I am a beginner and most likely you guys (and gals) and laughing but I need help I don't know what to do.

Hi dimkasashaka. And Welcome to the ECF.

It sounds like there might be something Wrong with you eGo-T Battery.

When you said you put the Tank Back On and it smoked all your juice do you mean that it was Firing on it's own without you pressing the Button? Because if it is Firing on its own, that Isn't Safe. And you Shouldn't use the Battery.