Battery Questions

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jbreezy2015

Jul 31, 2015
Hello guys and gals! I am somewhat new to the Mech. mods and vaping in general. Im currently running a QZI with a Mutation XV3. I have just been reading alot and building new coils fairly regularly to try and get better at it.
I have mainly stayed Sub-O between .4-.7. However I am currently running a dual parallel coil at .22 Ohm.

My question has to do with the batteries I am using. I have the EFEST 2500mAh and all the reviews I see are all over the board but leaning towards the side of NOT being a good battery for anything under .3-.4. So far I havent had any issues but that doesnt mean that I wont at some point. Im not trying to get my hand blown off so I was hoping someone could shed some light on this for me or point me to a better batter for this. Ive sen ppl say the VTC4- and 5 but then again some ppl are saying most of them are knock offs?

If anyone has any insight I would be very appreciative!!

Jbreezy2015

Jul 31, 2015
Mooch or baditude would be the ones to ask. Will see if I can direct one of them here to answer your questions. Welcome to the forums.

Thanks for the Welcome!! Is there any kind of 'rep' score or anything on here? Alot of other forums have that and I want to give credit where its due!

Also baditude does have a thread on them but it doesnt seem to say definitively either way and the comments are back and fourth on them!! ugh!!

Thanks again tho!

MotoMudder

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 22, 2013
Sumner, WA
From what I can tell Efest doesnt make their own batteries, they re-wrap them. That itself should be a reason not to use them.

@Mooch has a great blog as to test's he's done with authentic batteries.
On a Mech mod that'd be pushing 20 amps and 80 or so watts.
Personally, no way in hell would I use them. That kind of amperage needs some decent batteries.

Last edited:
Reactions: suprtrkr

Rsunderl

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 4, 2014