Beginner setup help request

Status
Not open for further replies.

hiax04

Feb 4, 2017
New Zealand
Hi everyone,

First of all, this forum is great. Thank you all for the support.

My last cold turkey quit attempt just failed yesterday on day 11 on a bad day; so that's it. I will go on vaping and try to quit analogs first and then nicotine altogether.

I would appreciate a bit of help here, just to see if my set up if suitable or no, I am a beginner, so please bear with me.

I have an istick 30W battery, and using a Aspire K3 tank. I have been reading many different forums and opinions and I am just lost! Some people say this is more towards a pro combination and not suitable for a newbie like me, but when buying this the person at the counter said this is a good start for you as this has a huge battery and indicator and etc. Honestly, I don't want to invest into another setup right now, as this one was a bit more expensive than my budget in the first place, but I just wanted to get something that is good enough to help me quit.

So my questions are:

1. Is this not suitable for me to start? What should I know when starting to use this combo?

2. I have read on some forums that this setup has a higher capability of delivering nicotine, so I may be receiving more nicotine than pen users get from the same liquid. I have tried 16mg, 12mg, and they seemed fine, but I used to get dizziness after a few days (I never found out the reason nor did my GPs! and it wasn't dehydration; this was confirmed).

3. During my trial and errors I have some liquids from different brands. Consisting of various nicotine levels, flavors, PG/VG combination. Is it okay if I mix them myself to reach a certain nicotine level and try out to find the best for me?

4. What would be the ideal PG/VG ratio for me? A starting point to study this would be appreciated.