Beginner with innokin mpv4

Status
Not open for further replies.

heel4you

Oct 16, 2017
Hi Everyone,
I am new here and I have been vaping for about 6 months. I have enjoyed reading the forums and I am here to learn as much as I can.
I would like to start making my own coils. I have a Innokin MPV4. I would like to purchase the ijoy limitless plus rdta combo to go along with it to start my journey. This seems to be pretty user friendly for a beginner in all of my research I have been doing.
I have read all I can on ohms law and I am somewhat nervous about starting out safely. I just don't really understand it.
If someone could take a moment to guide me into the proper direction for a beginner, I would be very grateful.
What should I purchase?: (brands, kits, best places to purchase etc.)
Tools
Ohms meter
Wire for coils
Cotton
What coil does a beginner need to start with?
I am not a cloud chaser. I am in it for the flavor, saving money on premade coils and to quit the cigs.
With all of this said, if someone could help me begin, I would be so grateful.
Thank you in advance and I look forward to your replies.

Reactions: Eskie

r77r7r

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
  • Feb 15, 2011
    Pa,LandOfTaxes
    Op, ohms aren't that scary when using the type of device that you have, a regulated mpv4. You mostly need to find the limits for how low you can go and stay above it. There are great apps for building coils and knowing the ohms to help.
    What to buy for building and where is often personal preference. I believe ecf has a sub forum to look around in. Gl

Reactions: stols001

suprtrkr

ECF Guru
    ECF Veteran
    Verified Member
    Jun 22, 2014
    Cowtown, USA. Where the West begins.