Best e-cig that looks like a real cigarette ?

Discussion in 'New Members Forum' started by rewn, Mar 24, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. rewn

rewn Full Member

Pretty much a total newbie here. I got a little e-cig that looks like a real one for xmas, and a longer black one that you need to press a button.

I'm after an e-cig that looks as close to a real cig (size wise) as possible, not a fna of having to push a button to 'smoke' it. I have the E8 from ........... and was going to get some more for me and a friend but I saw some really bad posts regarding them in here.

Thoughts ?

Then the eLiquid, that's a whole different story .... :/

2. nwills

nwills Full Member

Here's my experience as a newbie that started a couple of weeks ago.

I've been a 1 pack a day smoker for the past 20 years. I decided to try e-cigarettes a few weeks ago.

I went out there did some homework and finally found what I needed (or at least I thought).

My initial criteria was the same as yours. I wanted something with a white battery, red LED and a cigarette filter looking cartomizer...all that in automatic so there would be no button.

I found that in a white 510 battery with a cigarette filter 510 cartomizer....but here's the problem!

In reality....the effect I get from the 510 battery with its power that drops very quickly and the lack of low resistance atomizers is not enough vapor...no warmth in the vapor....and very little throat hit. As a result the overall experience isn't satisfying enough which got me smoking analogs once again!

I found someone who let me try their high voltage mod...what a difference. I got all the things I was missing. After a conversation with this guy...I came to realize that what is important is the effect...not the visuals.