Big Bear RDTA help pls

Status
Not open for further replies.

Coruen

Apr 25, 2017
Hi yesterday my new RDTA atty, the Big Bear (2 chamber from Ehpro) came in. I am fairly new to DIY attys, so at first I used the coils that came with it. I wicked it with cotton (a fair amount, it nearly touches the glass), primed it and waited a bit so it could soak in. But when i fire the mod, all I get is this nasty-burnt-mixed with flavor in the tank-and something disgusting I can't describe flavor. I also tried my own SS316L coils, with 5 and 8 wraps, the Kanthal ones that came with it, the Alien Clapton, and changed the cotton every time, so I would be sure it's not the cotton/coil. But it happens every time. Also the flavor is not bad, I tried it in my TFV8 baby and it tastes great. Am I doing something wrong here? Or the atty might be faulty and I should send it back for another one?
EDIT: I have been trying to make this work about 12 hours, would be nice to know if I am doing something wrong or just wasting my time on a broken piece.
18159764_1437627952966418_1125707715_o.jpg 18119682_1437627939633086_1285180072_o.jpg 18159286_1437627919633088_1999354329_o.jpg

Coruen

Apr 25, 2017
1. What is the resistance of the build?

2. What mod and mode are you running?

3. Did you wash the tank prior to building?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N910A using Tapatalk
The total resistance is 0.264, it's a dual coil build. I am using the SMOK Alien 220W, mode Watt. I washed the tank two times, took it apart, replaced the o-rings (except the main one that isolates the chambers, that one I can't get to because it's under the build deck)

Coruen

Apr 25, 2017
I can't immediately see anything wrong with your mod or your process, but I can't picture the tank being bad... are all the hotspots removed?

Note: I do not have this tank, but I do have 20odd RDTAs... none with a split reservoir, but...

Umm... Gonna have to look at this tomorrow, gotta go to sleep. Thanks for now, will let you know tomorrow.