Blow Up - Any Truth To The Rumor That E-Cig's can "Blow Up" ?

Discussion in 'New Members Forum' started by CanIPlayWithMadness, Nov 1, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. CanIPlayWithMadness

CanIPlayWithMadness Senior Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

Catch on fire, anything like that? At any time, for any reason??

I'm a total newbie. And this is a total newbie question. So please bear with me.

2. wharr

wharr Senior Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

First off welcome to ECF, Yes it is true. There are batteries that are being sold that are not fit for vaping. There are also mods and other things can can cause them to get too hot and explode. I have not experienced this problem due to I purchase from reputable knowledgable vendors. While vaping if you feel your battery or mod getting hot then remove the battery.
    I am sure more experienced members will be along shortly with more accurate answers.

Good luck and again welcome to ECF :toast:

3. Vapoor eyes er

Vapoor eyes er ECF Guru ECF Veteran

Yes if not observing proper battery safety. Never charge batts unattended. ALWAYS buy safe chemistry quality batts and charger from a reputable Vendor. Never overcharge batts. Make sure your Mod has vents/ holes.

4. awsum140

awsum140 Vaping Master Verified Member ECF Veteran

Supporting member
    Just to chime in a little...Most of the "horror" stories of batteries blowing up can be traced to user error more than any other reason. Improper charger, "well, it looked like it was the same", improper charging environment, like left in a car attached to a charger in the broiling sun during the summer, and there are other examples.