Boge Cartos - did I get duds, or am I doing something wrong?

Status
Not open for further replies.

GinnyDragon54

Verified Member
Nov 9, 2012
Beloit, KS
This is after 4 days of use. EW! >.<
2pqooxw.jpg

GinnyDragon54

Verified Member
Nov 9, 2012
Beloit, KS
Are you using the same juices that you were getting the longer run times from? If so, then it's certainly possible you got a batch that isn't wicking as well and causing them to ick up sooner.

I'm using the same juice flavor that I've been using for like 2 years, but I got a different brand recently. I've been using the juice for 2 months or so though, and am only starting to have this problem maybe 2 or 3 weeks ago.

hanzo.esq

ECF Veteran
Jul 2, 2013
TX
Ok, so I've been using Boge cartos and a Phiniac tank for a while now, and the cartos usually last me about 10-15 days before hey get nasty and I have to change them. The last few I've put in though have only lasted about 3 or 4 days before getting icky. Am I doing something wrong, or did I get a box of duds?
I have had the same experience. My interpretation was "bad carto." It has happened once or twice to a single carto in a box, and once to an entire box.

Super cool that you took it apart. I didn't do that. It's clearly burnt. That could be a bad coil, but it could also be vaping it dry. Poorly primed? Holes too small? Vape too much too fast? Idunno.

Hanzo.

N2rock

ECF Veteran
Jan 29, 2011
Sugar Land, TX
15 days?! WOW! Me and my wife NEVER get more than 4 days out of any carto. The taste just gets "off"- not a burnt taste, just not the same flavor the juice has with a fresh carto.

But Hanzo said above- that carto is clearly burnt. I would agree with him that poorly primed or holes too small would be the likely culprits.