Brand-new to e-cigarettes and need advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

aschwartz

Mar 28, 2017
Hello everyone!
I recently took up smoking, but it's already causing an issue in my household because of the smell. I smoke very little (maybe 3 a day max), but I would like to branch out into the e-cig/vape world. I have questions, though...
Given that I don't smoke often, is there a cost efficient solution I can try? I've read up on disposables, but I don't know if that would work for what I want.
Can anyone give some recommendations? I'm totally new to this, so bear with me if I don't understand something.
Thanks!

RainSong

An adult who likes flavors.
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 11, 2016
Tempe, Arizona, United States
Another small, simple and affordable starter device is the Joyetech Ego AOI. A couple bottles of liquid and a box of coils and you'd be well set up for your experiment.

*as a side note, when I started I needed to use the 1.0 ohm coils for that device, they don't come included in that resistance level with the starter kit. Your experience may vary.

Reactions: aschwartz

OlderNDirt

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Nov 8, 2014
Nebraska
Since you just "recently took up smoking (maybe 3 a day max)", the most "cost efficient solution" would be to just stop now! I don't mean to sound glib, but at least let us know what you're looking for in "branching out into the vape world?" And if you decide to continue smoking, start vaping, or both, your costs will certainly increase considerably more then those 3 smokes a day are costing you now.

djsvapour

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Oct 2, 2012
England and Wales
Given that I don't smoke often, is there a cost efficient solution I can try? I've read up on disposables, but I don't know if that would work for what I want.

Welcome @aschwartz

The cost effective solution is more or less the same whether you want to vape 3-5 times a day or 33-55 times a day.