1. Win Vaping gear! The ECF 15 Millionth Post contest

We are fast approaching the 15 millionth ECF post and we have a contest to celebrate this huge landmark and amazing prizes to give out to our members! Head over to the official contest thread to see the rules and check out the prizes generously pledged by our registered suppliers on the prize announcement thread.

Can E-cigs make you sick?

Discussion in 'New Members Forum' started by Numfluff, Jul 2, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. Numfluff

Numfluff Full Member

Hello everyone, I've been vaping for about four months 7 months in total, but the last four months i got my new electronic ciagrette the Tornado, I've been very ill three times within these four months, the exact same fever aswell.. starts with a sore throat then turns into a full blown flu which last around 1 week. I was wondering has anyone else experienced this before? it could be something else besides then electronic cigarette but just want to see if this has happend to anyone else.

Thanks.

2. Hoosier

Hoosier Vaping Master ECF Veteran

I have never seen that in myself of my 8 vaping friends.

After you got the first flu, you did get real particular about sterlizing your equipment?

I always sterilize my carts often and the exterior about once a week.

3. Distorted.Clarity

Distorted.Clarity Moved On ECF Veteran

I am sick after quitting smoking

after the question go down 3 posts and lucyb explains some of this.
    i'll quote it here though..

to my understanding the nose cavities are a host to germs. smoking gives you a ton of tar coating the lining. my guess is that now that the tar isn't making a sort of glue strip to trap them your body is getting more germs.