Can E-cigs make you sick?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Numfluff

Mar 16, 2010
Uk
Hello everyone, I've been vaping for about four months 7 months in total, but the last four months i got my new electronic ciagrette the Tornado, I've been very ill three times within these four months, the exact same fever aswell.. starts with a sore throat then turns into a full blown flu which last around 1 week. I was wondering has anyone else experienced this before? it could be something else besides then electronic cigarette but just want to see if this has happend to anyone else.

Thanks.

I am sick after quitting smoking

after the question go down 3 posts and lucyb explains some of this.
i'll quote it here though..

Hi! Much congrats on quitting smoking, it's a huge step!! I am a nurse, and acquitted 7 year smoker (ha ha), going on 10 months now staying quit. You're not sick, and antibiotics will do nothing but lower your resistance to real infections in the future, not to mention most antibiotics will do number on your stomach. Your withdrawal symptoms are perfectly normal, everyone experiences some of these to varying degrees. The reason you're coughing up stuff, having a sore throat, ear issues etc... your cilia in your airway, which are tiny microscopic tubes that move mucous and saliva along, get killed by your smoking. Ever had a cold when you smoked, and the smoking actually kind of seemed to make you cough less? However, these little guys are able to regenerate. So, when you quit, and they start coming back, of course they start working again, and start bringing all that crap that has been sitting in your lungs the whole time, and bringing it up to the surface. So, it's a good thing! Feels lousy, I know, but it will pass. Drink lots of water, that helps break up some of the secretions. For your ears, I'm guessing some stuff is also draining upstairs, too. Hope this helps.