Can i vape after a tooth extraction?! HELP.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Numbersarenothing

Sep 22, 2017
Tuesday around 3PM i got a tooth pulled. (#5 if that even matters). It is now Friday a little after noon. I usually smoke cigs but recently have been making a switch to vaping. Do you guys think im safe? Ive been really careful and its healing pretty well ALREADY. I really dont want dry socket. I have a asmodus with an aspire tank on it

NealBJr

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jul 27, 2013
Lawrenceville, Ga.
Tuesday around 3PM i got a tooth pulled. (#5 if that even matters). It is now Friday a little after noon. I usually smoke cigs but recently have been making a switch to vaping. Do you guys think im safe? Ive been really careful and its healing pretty well ALREADY. I really dont want dry socket. I have a asmodus with an aspire tank on it

I am not a doctor or dentist, but I would have a few concerns. I know they tell you not to suck anything through straws for a while.. I would imagine it's the same from a drip tip. Definately stay hydrated more than usual. And the juice might cause some inflamation. So, I'd say it's risky if you do.

However, I have had a tooth pulled, and I've vaped without incidence.... I can't promise you that you won't though.

stols001

Moved On
ECF Veteran
May 30, 2017
Okay, I'm going to give you a solution to this, but you may hate it. I have had 3 oral surgeries that were rather complicated over the past year. No suction was a big must.