• This forum has been archived

If you'd like to post a thread, post it here instead!

View Forum

canadian brand cigs & nic level

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sherry7001

Sep 26, 2015
Hamilton, ON
I've just been reading that when choosing your ejuice nic level, to not go by how many cigs/day but what strength. Cdn smokes don't have the nic level on the package like they used to. I smoke Canadian Classic the silver pack. I'm a newbie & the vape shop gave me 12% juice. I smoked at least a pack a day. Down to 3 a day now. Should I try something higher than the 12%? I seem to puff all day nonstop when I'm at home.

ashtrayogdc

ECF Veteran
Oct 1, 2013
Saskatchewan
Canadian Classics aren't very strong imo. I would say 12 is about right. Idk I know your just starting but I think they best way to really get a good nic hit is big inhales of vapor. I vaped 18 for the longest time but started with subohm tanks now alls I need is 3. You get such a big hit off of the sub ohm tanks don't need a high nic. Also the juice tastes much better at lower nics. Good luck.

skrymir

Jul 14, 2015
Canada
You'll probably puff all day no matter what since you're still coming off cigarettes. As long as you feel it's replacing the urge to smoke I wouldn't be worried.

And just for clarification there is no 12% juice it's probably 12 mg (or mg/ml) witch equates to 1.2% nicotine by volume. The most concentrated nicotene base used for DIY that I've ever found is 100mg or 10% nicotine by volume. Vaping 12% would be insane.

rahmmie

Sep 7, 2015
I've just been reading that when choosing your ejuice nic level, to not go by how many cigs/day but what strength. Cdn smokes don't have the nic level on the package like they used to. I smoke Canadian Classic the silver pack. I'm a newbie & the vape shop gave me 12% juice. I smoked at least a pack a day. Down to 3 a day now. Should I try something higher than the 12%? I seem to puff all day nonstop when I'm at home.