Can't use a ecig because it hurts throat too much

Status
Not open for further replies.

Gnimmel

May 31, 2012
New England
I've been vaping for a few months now and love it, however, my wife has tried many times and it instantly hurts her throat and causes a lot of pain. She just tried quiting anologes cold turky which didn't end too well, so I'm hoping someone here can help her with the throat pain so she can make the switch to vaping.

From what I've read, some people have issues with PG juice, which is what she's tried, so I was wondering if getting VG only would be a good place to start? If so, what is the best device to use? By this I mean cartos seem to clog up with VG only juice because it's thicker, and all I have are tank cartos for a Ego.

I've been looking online and can't find many places that sell VG only liquid, can anyone recomend a good place to order from?

Any other advice would be greatly appreciated, although we've already tried lowing the nicotine strength which made no difference at all, as well as a few different flavors.

Thanks,

Richard

jjcordone

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 29, 2011
Rhode Island
Hi Richard: I had the same issue and it did help switching to 100% VG. I also had to lower the NIC to a much lower amount than I thought I'd need. I use cartomizers and haven't had any problems. I do notice they take longer to fill than PG does, because of the thickness. There's a bunch of places to get VG juices and I'm sure other folks will reply. Do a search here on the ECF on the term 100% VG and you'll see tons of posts. I'll add links below to a couple that I like.
One last thing. This sounds strange, but ask you wife to try it. If she's still smoking along with vaping....