Status
Not open for further replies.
I have nemesis clone mod by AtmomiXani and a stillare clone atty. It houses a 18650 IMR High Drain 2500mAh 3.7 LI-MN battery. My coils are 0.25 Kanthal wire coming up at 0.6 Ohm's and organic cotton wool. I have made sure the firing pin in tights, spring on the firing button is fine and the battery doesn't rattle. The coils seem to heat up fine but there's just no clouds, only a small amount of vapour, the same if not less than my ....ty old E-Cig. The cotton wool is fully soaked in juice but it just tastes overly strong/burnt. It's my first build and i don't know if i'm missing something stupid but i've racked my brain and have come up with nothing. Could it be ....ty juice or a counterfeit battery or something?

tj99959

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
  • Aug 13, 2011
    utah
    Most of the time when I see someone with this problem they are still trying to use mouth to lung instead of drawing the vapor directly into their lungs.

Not enough air flow for the resistance is the problem.

The other common problem is top cap alignment. You should be able to look through the air slots and see the coil centered on the air slot.

You also want a lot of VG in your liquid. PG simply doesn't make big clouds.

yovengo

ECF Veteran
    Dec 27, 2014
    Houston,TX,USA
    Depends if on the ratio of your juice because more VG means more vapor.

Could be that your battery aren't fully charge, since you didn't mention if they were in the description.

Could be the way you wick it, too much wick around the coil not letting the coil "breathe" can cause it not to produce more vapor.

Upload pics of the build

IMG_2240.PNG
    IMG_2241.PNG

here is two pics of the build, i took the wick out of one side and as you can see my coils are aligned with the air slots

nyiddle

Ultra Member
    ECF Veteran
    Apr 9, 2014
    USA. State: Inebriated.
    both coils heat up evenly, one is just slightly covered by cotton wool and yeah my ohm meter is defo showing 0.6