Carto HELP!!!! Ikenvape

Status
Not open for further replies.

islanderamy

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 9, 2012
The Palmetto State
Ok, here's the situation. I've been using carto tanks for the last 2-3 years cuz they work and I'm lazy. Don't want to mess with a system that works for me, however, as we all know ... Cartos are becoming hard to find. I recently ordered some from Ikenvape bcuz I read a blog from someone popular on here recommended them. Seems the "fill" inside will not absorb the liquid like boges do. It just sits there not soaking in at all. I've tried condom method and let it sit for an hour and it seemed to semi work but when I went to fire it up I get NOTHING! It's on a Provari so I checked ohms and got error "OP". Tried same carto on a different Provari, same error. Put different carto tank on both Provaris, no problems. Any ideas? I'm not liking these Ikenvape cartos so far AT ALL!

Katdarling

I'm still here on ECF... sort of. ;)
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 25, 2011
Utopia
Ok, here's the situation. I've been using carto tanks for the last 2-3 years cuz they work and I'm lazy. Don't want to mess with a system that works for me, however, as we all know ... Cartos are becoming hard to find. I recently ordered some from Ikenvape bcuz I read a blog from someone popular on here recommended them. Seems the "fill" inside will not absorb the liquid like boges do. It just sits there not soaking in at all. I've tried condom method and let it sit for an hour and it seemed to semi work but when I went to fire it up I get NOTHING! It's on a Provari so I checked ohms and got error "OP". Tried same carto on a different Provari, same error. Put different carto tank on both Provaris, no problems. Any ideas? I'm not liking these Ikenvape cartos so far AT ALL!

Hi islanderamy,

I know the carto love. I vaped cartos for most of my vaping life, and for the same reasons as you do.