Chest Pains from Vaping

Status
Not open for further replies.

CHR1SW111

Jun 17, 2016
Hi,

I’ve been vaping now for several years and over the past couple of months I’ve been suffering from pains in my chest that seem to be related to vaping.

I have a constant ache in my gullet area, like food is stuck below my throat. It seems when I vape the aching pain increases and radiates out in sometimes different directions in my chest and back area, with an occasional tingling sensation.

I’ve now tried high VG liquid and change the type of e-cig I use and it still occurs.

I’ve also been to the doctors, had an MRI on my spine area and they think a protracted disc in my neck (touching a nerve) is causing the pain through my chest area.

Has anybody had any similar issues?

Thanks in advance.

Hitmetwice

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jan 18, 2012
Ontario
Sorry "bout your dilemma. The closest experience I've had was the heavy chest feeling. Switching to high PG DIY fixed that for me.

Have you tried lower nic/ higher nic?
Different flavours/ no flavouring at all?

Power settings around only 10 watts?

Some experimentation is required, you will find the answer! Hope the vape just needs a little tweaking and is not a more serious medical issue. Best of luck. Cheers.

CHR1SW111

Jun 17, 2016
Sorry "bout your dilemma. The closest experience I've had was the heavy chest feeling. Switching to high PG DIY fixed that for me.

Have you tried lower nic/ higher nic?
Different flavours/ no flavouring at all?

Power settings around only 10 watts?

Some experimentation is required, you will find the answer! Hope the vape just needs a little tweaking and is not a more serious medical issue. Best of luck. Cheers.