Cleaning LDPE Squeeze Bottles.

Status
Not open for further replies.

NU_FTW

Ultra Member
Dec 6, 2016
So i have been using glass for the past 3 years glass for storage glass droppers for filling tanks, have stayed away from plastic anything.

I got some 100ml LDPE squeeze bottles and i want to ensure they are clean, so what process do you all use when you have brand new bottles come to get any machine oil etc out.

Boodaddy

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 2, 2016
Ohio
I just use hot water, and a good shake, rinse/repeat, and then tap the bottle on some towel to get any left over water out, and then air dry.... Dish soap would probably be good to do as well, couldn't hurt. I now use LDPE exclusively with dropper tip for my e juice..Long term storage I use cobalt...

Reactions: Kenna

tokarev

ECF Veteran
Jan 25, 2009
Tennessee, USA
When my juice bottles still have an odor after washing, I soak them in plain tap water overnight. The bottles need to be completely submerged so I put them in a plastic bowl or tub with a lid and fill it as full as possible. I think the chlorine in the tap water is what does the trick, so if your water supply is not chlorinated this may not work. They are usually odor free after this treatment. Be sure to soak the dropper tips and bottle caps too.

dobroeutro

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
May 14, 2016
North Carolina
LDPE is all I use for my mixes. Hot water, dish soap & a thorough rinse does the trick... :D

Is it the same process for cleaning them after they've been used?

sent from my Galaxy Note 4 using MOAR 2.1b ROM running tapatalk

Pretty much, I usually let the used ones soak overnight... :cool:

ceeceeisme

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Aug 30, 2016
Niagara Region, ON CANADA