Cleito no flavor

Status
Not open for further replies.

angie124

ECF Veteran
Apr 26, 2013
United Kingdom
It's my first coil. .4. I vaped 30ml Charlie's chalk dust very strong flavour then changed to cuttwood mega melons after a couple of draws which tastes good no flavour at all.
Surely the coil won't need changing yet. Or is it just does it ? Just a coincidence that it's gone after changing favours.
Shouldn't it last a bit longer than 30 ml of liquid. The vapour is still very good. Any ideas ?

Reactions: stols001

Brian_Miller

Unregistered Supplier
Mar 25, 2016
Atlanta, GA
www.mcpeliquids.com
I'm starting to have the same issue. I've been using the cleito for 3 months now (I have several of them) and they have been my favorite tank for flavor. Recently I feel like I'm getting dry hits every 3 or 4 pulls. Unscrewing the top cap results in some bubbling from the exposed cotton in the coil, and then the flavor is back for a few more puffs. This never used to happen so I'm wondering if Aspire is letting the quality of the cleito coils slide now that the Cleito 120 is on the market. Really hope this gets better with my next couple coils or I am going to have to look for a new go-to tank :-(

I have heard of people fixing a similar issue with the Uwell Crown by poking some very small holes into the cotton. I will give this a try today and report back if it helps.

Brian_Miller

Unregistered Supplier
Mar 25, 2016
Atlanta, GA
www.mcpeliquids.com
So, I've poked small holes into each of the three exposed pieces of cotton in my coil....surprisingly, I was only able to actually pierce the cotton on one of the three. So far this seems to have helped with the dry and flavorless hits, and my coil is not flooding nor is the tank leaking. Just thought I'd let y'all know.

4 Hours later, this coil is still working great. I will be doing this for all of my cleito coils going forward. Hope this helps!

Last edited:

Cosmic_Glaze

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 26, 2016