Cleito

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi all
I just got the aspire clerito yesterday, a big step up from the nautilus aspire…I'm using 0.4 and have it at 40 watts…I'm using 2 mg juice but the throat hit is way too much and I've been coughing with every hit. It's driving me crazy…what am I doing wrong??? I've been vaping for over 4 years and never have had this problem.

QcVaper

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jun 17, 2017
Canada/Quebec
Out of curiosity since idk how long you've been vaping, are you trying to mtl this tank? If you are that could be why, using a a .4 0hm coil for this might be why you chocke, as these are not made for the same style of vaping. Would you mind adding a bit more details? Like how long you've been vaping and what setup did you have before if any. 2mg is pretty low and what most people vape when doing sub 0hms i doubt a bit that's the problem but you never know

Reactions: Letitia

stols001

Moved On
ECF Veteran
May 30, 2017
I had the aspire cleto as my first tank and I could NOT get it to work for me. I just plain don't like DL inhales all that much. I can (slightly) handle it on my Nautilus 2 and the 0.7 heads, but even then I mostly adjusted wattage and airflow to make it a mouth to lung coil in any case... I started out at 12 watts on that tank (I believe I was using some ungodly low resistance coils that my son had.... I was coughing more than I did when smoking. As a new vaper I couldn't handle the intense clouds produced by what seemed like any wattage. It may be the sheer VOLUME of the vapor that's making you choke as 2 m.g. is pretty low, though you may need to go lower. I'd try the Nautilus 2 with the 0.7 head, if you haven't, as DL if you want to try to transition. Or, you could try lowering watts slightly, and adjusting airflow tighter so you aren't inhaling as much vapor, the only issue will be frequent refilling.