Coils

Status
Not open for further replies.

LamaMania

Jul 25, 2016
I have been vaping for 2 summers now, and have totally stopped smoking cigs. So thankful for E-Cigs.
Heres my dilemna. I use an MVP 20 with a Pro-Mini Nautilus tank. I use the BVC 1.8 coils, and have wattage set at 7. I have been using the juice from same retailer for 2 years. My issue is that the local retailer I get coils from, seems as if I get 1 coil from pack to last me 7-10 days. All others from same pack 3-4 days before they start changing. This is getting costly, 5 coils in pack for 22.00. I need to know who to get coils from to last me 7-10 days from EACH coil within the pack.
Thanks

Gramdogg

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 22, 2016
Fredericton NB Canada
They are all cheaply made, some may not even work at all. I'd suggest something you can just rewick with cotton instead of throwing out. ProTank/ProTank 2 and original EVOD's are easy to do for MTL. If you prefer DTL or air flow control Tron/Ego One tank has 1 Ohm MTL or 0.5 Ohm DTL CL-R coils that are easy to rewick. Another option is just cleaning your cotton, run under tap water a few mins then blow all the water out by covering one end and wrap in paper towel to absorb any left over. If it drys in the cotton it will taste off for a little. If the coil itself needs cleaning (won't fire as well because its gunked up) leave it in vodka or PGA for a day then run through water a few times the same way. Other option look into rebuilding, I make 10 coils for about $1.

Steven Pye

ECF Veteran
Aug 26, 2012
Herkimer NY
well, I hate to say it- with the style of coil you are using, like another pointed out- they tend to be on the cheaper side and do not have the same quality control per each coil.