Complete noob seeking help!

Status
Not open for further replies.

PinkyPumpkinChevy

Jul 22, 2017
Hi all! So happy to have found this community. I've been poking around for a few days and can't find my question asked anywhere so I finally joined and this is my first post. So be easy on me!

I know nothing really about vaping aside from my own research. I'm trying to get off my raunchy 24 year cig addiction and make the switch as I've heard so many positives about e cigs. So I got the Qbox by smok starter kit. It's cute and the kind folks at the shop gave me a basic rundown on how these things work. I've been puffin away for a week and my regular cig intake has magically been cut in half. Shocked! Anyways.. my mod gets warm (New word for me! Look at me throwing it in there like a pro!). I'm not sure that warm is good? It's not so hot that it hurts but it's very warm. I only notice it if I'm puffing say for 10 minutes. Then it warms up really quickly. Then I proceed to freak out as I don't want it blowing up or something... help!

PinkyPumpkinChevy

Jul 22, 2017
What battery are you using in the QBox?

Disregard. Has a built in battery.

Is the entire device getting warm? Or just near the top?
What battery are you using in the QBox?

Disregard. Has a built in battery.

Is the entire device getting warm? Or just near the top?
It's the whole thing yeah.. freaks me out cause of all the crazy stories of faces melting off from exploding e cigs. I would like to keep my face intact if all goes well haha!

PinkyPumpkinChevy

Jul 22, 2017
Welcome Pinky to a life of new smells and tastes.[emoji106]
It's normal for it to get warm, if it gets hot then give it a rest.
My Alien gets warm if I chain it.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G891A using Tapatalk