Construction worker needs a good vape setup.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Andromendous

ECF Veteran
Jul 12, 2014
Oklahoma, USA
Hello all, I was hoping you guys could give some good suggestions for me, I work in construction, sometimes im roofing all day, sometimes im digging ditches, sometimes im out in the rain all day.

I really need something that can take a punishment, but also be smaller and fit in my pocket, it also needs to last all day, it would be nice to get something on the cheaper side, but im sure thats wishful thinking.

Thanks for any advice!

VCross

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 6, 2015
Yucaipa, California
One of the toughest mods that I've seen is the iTaste VTR. One of my best friends from when I was in the military who now works as a police officer just got himself one and he stress tested it like it was Glock and it was still putting out good flavor. It's a bit of an older mod now and still somewhat expensive but he said it was his all time favorite simply because of how durable it is.

Shigura

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 26, 2015
Lincoln, NE
You could also have a look at the Heatvape Invader Mini, 50W TC device with a water resistant rating of IPX4. Goes around $60-70 depending were you purchase it from and if you wanted to try out temperature control it does that too.

They even break a vise grip attempting to destroy this thing.

Shigura

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 26, 2015
Lincoln, NE
I suppose just look for atomizers that are completely sealed (no viewing window) to which your already accostomed to. There are subohm tanks with RBA heads similar to an RTA but I don't think that'll be up your alley. However in light of temperature control you can utilize covered RTAs with little worry of a dry hit since you can't guage how much juice is left. But thats probably something else for another day if you so choose to!