Contacting your representatives.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Legato525

ECF Veteran
Mar 14, 2009
Today, I finally had the time to E-Mail my Congressman and two Senators. I trust one Senator and my Congressman. Though I have no faith in the other Senator, who happens to be Harry Reid. I thought I would share with you the message I sent to my representatives. I hope this inspires you to do the same.

"Honorable Dean Heller,
My name is Sean. I am a truck driver from the Reno Nevada area. I am writing you today to bring to light a subject in which I am passionate about. For half a year now, I have been using a nicotine replacement product known as a personal vaporizer, or electronic cigarette. This product has allowed me to be cigarette free for half a year. I own many of these products and am active in the community which supports these personal vaporizers. The FDA has decided to start taking action against personal vaporizers due to unknown safety standards. Many people around the world, including myself have used these without negative side effects for a good amount of time now. I realize that nicotine products are usually regulated by the FDA. The problem is that the FDA has decided to take negative action against our personal vaporizers without any research to the negative. There are a few studies independently done in Europe, but as of yet, there have been no U.S. Studies. In the past four years of use with the personal vaporizers, there has not been one confirmed death due to the use of these products. These products contain few chemicals, non which are cancer causing agents, unlike there tobacco counter parts. Now I am aware that the FDA regulates nicotine cessation products. Except for a few vendors that do not have the right to claim there product is a cessation product, no serious vendor makes this claim. I believe that my representatives need to intervene and stop the FDA from banning a product which has not been studied, yet has no negative cases