Day 8

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dan40

ECF Veteran
May 27, 2016
Hi all,

I have been reading this form for about a month and decided to join. I have been smoking for 40 years until 8 days ago. I was smoking 2 and half packs a day for many years at the end. I haven´t had even one cig in 8 days!

I have never vaped before until this month. This is what I am using:

Aspire BVC ET

3 different Kanger VV 650mAH in rotation (Turned all the way up)

juice: 18mg nic, VG 40% / PG 60%

This is where I am at the moment. It is hard but manageable (Car exhaust smells good at the moment). Many questions to come....

Thanks

Susan~S

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 12, 2014
Mpls/St.Paul, MN
Congratulations on 8 days and welcome to the forum @Dan40!:)

If you are interested in learning more about e-cigarettes (and all the parts and pieces) below are some blog posts by ECF member @Baditude that I highly recommend for someone new to vaping.
A "general guideline" for nicotine concentration in e-liquid to the number of cigarettes smoked per day. If you are subohming (resistance under 1.0Ω) cut these nicotine levels by at least 50%.

06 mg = 10 cigarettes or less
12 mg = 20 cigarettes
18 mg = 30 cigarettes
24 mg = 40 cigarettes

eLiquid/Juice

PG = Propylene Glycol - the "flavor carrier" of e-liquid. A secondary source of "throat hit", but not as strong as the nicotine concentration. Some people have a sensitivity or even an allergy to PG. It's very thin.

VG = Vegetable Glycerin - the "vapor maker" of e-liquid. Used as a sweeter in many food sources, and also as a skin emollient. It's very thick. Often labeled just "Glycerine"

PG and VG are often used together in different ratios in e-liquid. For example, a 50/50 PG/VG ratio. Many juice vendors offer a range of different ratios as far as PG/VG.

Dan40

ECF Veteran
May 27, 2016