Dekang vs....

Status
Not open for further replies.

ColKurtz

ECF Veteran
Sep 8, 2009
Raleigh, NC USA
I'm still fairly new to e-cigs but am enjoying my 510s. What I am not enjoying, however, is pretty much all of the juices I've tried -- all Dekang from Heaven-gifts. With the exception of Malrboro and to a lesser extent RY4, all of the other flavors I have tried have been pretty foul in some way or another.

Mostly the DK flavors seem too "strong". I'm looking for a more subtle flavor without having to deal with cutting it myself. Here are the DK flavors I've tried, to see how "compatible" I might be with others on a flavor scale.

Marlboro - My daily vape. Pretty subtle. A little fruity/sweet more than tobacco-ey, but very mild
RY4 - Good as an alternative to Marlboro, but I get turned off by the taste after a couple hours of it (that 2nd snicker bar isn't as good as the first :))
Chocolate - Going in, this had a candle-wax flavor that I did not like. The aftertaste when exhaling was very chocolatey and pleasant, but not enough to overcome the initial taste.
Menthol - OK, I guess... just to strong for me. I was never a menthol smoker, though. I may end up putting a drop or 2 in a small bottle of Marlboro and I will probably enjoy it.
Grape - Vaporised cough medicine. This was one of the flavors that made me want to hurl, 2nd only to...
555 - Vile stuff. This was a wretched, overpowering, skunky mess. If you've ever been to a large-scale beer brewery I think it smells/tastes exactly like that. Fermentation is not pleasant smell, but 555 seems to have captured that aroma. I almost quit vaping b/c I couldn't get that taste out of my attys.
Vanilla - I assumed this was as safe a pick as any. Who doesn't like vanilla? I didn't, at least not the Dekang. Tasted like vanilla-something... and whatever that other "something" is (nicotine oil?) doesn't mix well with vanilla.