Direct Hit or Analog Puff?

Discussion in 'General Vaping Discussion' started by TribbleTrouble, Jan 19, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TribbleTrouble

TribbleTrouble Super Member ECF Veteran

:confused: I was just curious how people smoke their e-cigarettes. This was a thread I started on Dustin's forum, but now that the big forum is back up & running, I would like to get a wider array of E-Smokers to share.

I prefer the direct inhale over the standard analog cig puff. It gives a better throat hit. My wife can only do the analog puff, and she doesn't like E-Smoking as much as I do. I think it is the difference in the type of inhale which makes it work for some, and not for others. What does everyone else think? :confused:

2. rejoice

rejoice Ultra Member ECF Veteran

well I am new to e-cigs and have a question. What is the direct hit? CONFUSED!

3. youfillintheblank

youfillintheblank Super Member ECF Veteran

I tried direct inhaling, but I usually choke my *** off after the first hit. I've got a couple home-made mods that run at higher voltages, so I'm fine with the old "analog inhale" I do a primer puff and then pull as much vapour in my mouth as is comfortable and then inhale.

4. TribbleTrouble

I mean directly inhaling the vapor as opposed to filling your mouth with vapor and then inhaling. :)

5. youfillintheblank

youfillintheblank Super Member ECF Veteran

like breathing in through the e-cig. Rough! :p

6. rejoice

Oh that makes me cough !

7. TribbleTrouble

There was a few on Dustin's forum (E-CigReview.com) that said they do the direct inhale with the analogs! Now that is rough! 8-o

8. rejoice

Tribbletrouble,
    You may be on to something. I remember when I first smoked analogs. I cough and choke and hated it, but kept at it and than loved it. Maybe this is the same. Always something to think about!

9. leaford

leaford Supplier Services Provider ECF Veteran