Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi, I'm still new here but as an Electronic Engineer I couldn't resist the mod threads.

My Intellicig EVO blew an atomizer today after 2-3 weeks of use, and the DSE901 sucks (at least mine does) so I'm back to analog ciggs until my Janty Kissbox set arrives (hopefully very very soon.)

But good news is I finally could get myself to rip apart this expensive unit. I tore the ground mesh (primer?) off the Intellicig atomizer and found the coil completely charred with carbon-like "stuffage" around it.

I really have a bunch of questions now that I hope someone can answer if the matter has been researched already. I want to build an atomizer that I can keep rebuilding so I can repair the atomizer whenever it breaks down and not be in this situation again as I am sure most other have been also. Perhaps many here would want the availability of a core exchange?

Q: Is the charred material on the coils from burned insulation material on the coil itself? Or carbonized PG?
Janty does claim their liquid leaves no residue on atomizers. Obviously the coils get red hot within the atomizer and most chems that leaves a deposit will eventually become charred from the heat. I cannot imagine the thin insulating layer on a coil would produce this much carbon when burned.

:cry: I would hate to place blame on Janty juices leaving carbon residue, someone tell me it ain't so?:cry:

Q2: What is the temperature of the atomizer when fully heated?

Wiki claims PG for most uses vaporizes at 150-220℃ so a low temp atomizer would be a loser, and a high temp variation nearing 220 degrees at operation would be a vapor champ? This all is my assumption, as I've come to notice atomizers come in many personalities perhaps this is the culprit?