Do E cigs cause wheezing & headaches?

Status
Not open for further replies.

navien

Nov 29, 2010
Mumbai
Hi,

I have been smoking e-cigs for the last 6 months. I started smoking e-cigs to help me reduce or stop smoking cigs which I have been using (Marlboro's or other brands) for the last 40 years.

From June this year when I started with e-cigs, I reduced smoking Marlboro's from 30 cigs a day to about 8-10 cigs a day.

The problem is that I am now wheezing a lot & have constant headaches & neck aches. The doctor sent me for X-rays & heart echo tests to determine the cause of wheezing, but all tests were satisfactory.

Do e-cigs cause wheezing & a constant throat irritation & phlegm production? What is the reason & what is the remedy. I smoke STEAMS e-cigs.

Navien

Cindra

ECF Veteran
Nov 17, 2010
Florida
Are you coughing? If so have them check for whooping cough. I got that over the summer and it started off with headache and wheezing, (Dr. first said it was a sinus infection) then went into a horrible cough that lasted for 3 1/2 months. I thought I was gonna die before it was gone. It is often missed in adults, especially smokers cause they automatically want to blame it on the cigs. While I had it my x-rays were clear, they could see nothing that would cause the wheeze or the cough, however, it was severe.

dormouse

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Oct 31, 2010
Pennsylvania
Getting too much nicotine would be a combination of the nicotine amount of the cart and how much you are vaping. if you are vaping more than you smoked or with more and/or bigger drags, then maybe you need lower nicotine.

Also, I am unfamiliar with your model and I don't know what type of glycol base would be in your carts (PG, VG or a mix), but some carts are 100% PG and that can be a bit harsh on the tongue and throat.

deathmetalmaster

Oct 25, 2010
lorton