Do you ever relapse?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Swoozy

ECF Veteran
Nov 24, 2014
Yesterday was Mardi Gras.

From drinking all day with ecig in pocket I broke down and bought a pack of smokes. I have been vaping heavily for about 2 years, but every time I drink in a party atmosphere I can't beat the habbit. Now today I'm heavy chested and filled with regret.

Do you ever break down like this? Any ideas how someone like me could stop doing this?

pwheeler

Just Vaping
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 14, 2013
Weimar, TX
Tomorrow will be 2 years since my last smoke. Of course I've had fleeting urges, but they go fast. I'm not going to say that I'm beyond backsliding, but I'm able to cope pretty easily with those fleeting urges. When you get those urges, just try chain vaping for a bit, it'll usually go away. And I still look at the cigarette section when I'm at the store and see how much they are, and I count my blessings that I'm not forking out my hard earned cash to help kill myself. Keep up the good work with your vaping and get your head convinced that you don't want to smoke anymore.

LiquidElectron

Account closed on request
ECF Veteran
Jan 20, 2015
Iowa, U.S.
Yes. Full-blown relapse back to full-time smoker last year. I did much thinking and realized I was doing things wrong. I've corrected my errors and Tuesday when everything arrives that I'm waiting for (vapemail!) I should be able to un-relapse. :)

Don't worry about one night.

sonicbomb

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 17, 2015
1187 Hundertwasser
Not once is six years. I find even the thought of a cigarette utterly repugnant and I was a PAD for 20 years. But If I'm honest with myself, if for some reason I was unable to vape, I don't know if my resolve would hold out.
I'm making it my mission to ensure I will be able to continue to vape beyond the vapocolypse.

Nimaz

ECF Veteran
Sep 20, 2015