Don't discount attys

Status
Not open for further replies.

shortyjacobs

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 4, 2012
Minneapolis
So I'm pretty new to this. Most of the advice I read here was to go with cartomizers. I had been on a hunt for a while to find one I liked. Tried Boge 3.2s, Boge 2.0s, GoodProphets GP510 2.8s, and just now got some madvapes dual coil 1.6s, (3.2 ohm per coil), trying them on my 4.8V NiMh mod, my 5V USB passthrough mod, and my 280 mAh manual 510 batts...always on the quest for the cloudy vape I read about.

I recently became allergic to PG, so ordered a host of VG only juices. Not wanting to waste 10 more cartos on trying juices I don't like, I swung by my local shop and grabbed a 510 3.2ohm atty. My plan was to drip onto it until I found the flavors I liked, then fill my new DC cartos.

So I did that, filled the DC cartos, and realized I was getting a MUCH better vape out of the atty with dripping. Holy hell, the difference, head to head, same juice, freshly dripped atty vs. freshly (and fully) filled carto, is night and day.

I'm an atty convert now. No more blowing money on cartos. Guess I have to build a genesis :2cool:.

Redneck Disciple

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 20, 2012
Kentucky
www.discipleradio.com
Well with my new experance also with atty and carto's i find i like tanks better than all..You may want to try the fluxomizers about the same vape as a atty with the convience of a carto. also yuo can get small tank tips for your attys... Kust a heads up lol.. i have dropped hundreds on cartos, attys, and tanks and went in to making my own tanks..

Welcome to the world os vapeing

Redneck

As for the pg and vg juice the pg gives me a sore throat so i get my juice with less pg and more vg or cut it with vodka if it is thick.

tidegirl

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 21, 2011
Panama City, FL