DSE-901 Revival Thread

Status
Not open for further replies.

House Lover

Mar 31, 2012
USA
Haha. . . I posted this because I just picked one up about a month ago and while everybody seems to be rocking 510's and e-go's on here I just have to say, I absolutely love my 901. In the short time that I have been vaping I've noticed that vendors like to put their proprietary stamp on starter kits, give them fancy names, and try to market them as being something special or different. Perhaps I am a noob, but I wasn't born yesterday either. Seems to be classic American marketing techniques in order to sell a nearly identical product.

Frustrating, and highly annoying for a guy like me that wants the straight talk.

Probably the first bit of really valuable information I picked up in surfing for the right PV was the idea that a 901 is a 901, a 510 is a 510, and so on.

Anyhow, I did my research and went with the DSE 901 because of the pipe-tipped mouthpiece (which I absolutely love), the small size, great video reviews (you tube it up), and the *LACK* of any discernible slick branding.

I know its considered a somewhat relic piece, but I'm just happy to have mine and fortunately there are some great sites out there like e cigarettes usa (the best selection/service of vaping accessories I have found right there), as well as vapor kings, and house of vapor that still carry a full line of 901 stuff and don't bury it on their site like other vendors that have moved on to bigger and better things and branded products to make a buck.

Anyhow, I just thought that I would throw this out there for anyone that has wondered if the 901 is a worthy piece. All I can say is buy the PCC with your kit and love this little gem like I love mine.

Vape on! :2cool:

BuGlen

Divergent
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Mar 6, 2012
Tampa, Florida