dual vs single coil cartomizer

Status
Not open for further replies.

saki2mi

Verified Member
Sep 11, 2012
CA, USA
hi! i'm new to e-cig, but i did get a provari with big daddy tank and it's been amazing. i haven't smoked for three weeks (although i cheated a couple of times when i was out with friends) and i hardly miss it.

anyway, what's the difference between dual and single coil cartos? i know dual has two coils and single has one. but how about taste and vapor production? and what's the best carto manufacturer? i have got a several boge xl cartos but they are running out and i want to see if i can get other ones. thanks!

elmattias

Resident Miyagi
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 16, 2012
N'awlinz
taste is about the same, as far as vapor, you get about the same, maybe a little bit more...i personally prefer the single coil variety...as for "best" manufacture, that is a very subjective answer, i can tell you my preferred cartomizers are the ikenvape.com 801 fusions, and that i firmly believe they are the best cartomizers on the planet right now, and that the ikenvape 510s have performed better than any other 510s i've tried...but the results vary from person to person....however, i will recommend you at least run over there and try some of their cartos, as they are simply amazing...and i've never gotten a DOA carto from ikenvape yet.

elmattias

Resident Miyagi
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 16, 2012
N'awlinz
A lot of people look at the dual coil carto tanks and think they need to use dual coils because of the name, but single coils work just fine.

that depends....they have to be the XL type with the longer barrel to fit a DCT, personally if i'm going to vape a dual coil though, those MEGA duals are the best, and eliminate the need for a tank.

Baditude

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 8, 2012
Ridgeway, Ohio
I've been wanting to try the Ikenvape Platinum cartos for some time, but everytime I think to check the website for some, they are out-of-stock.