eGo-c burnt taste = tank?

Status
Not open for further replies.

fade2black

Nov 24, 2011
Michigan
So I've had my eGo-C for a couple of weeks now and it has been AWESOME. I had absolutely no issues with it up until tonight. First off, I am a complete newb when it comes to vaping, so I may be doing something wrong, but here is what happened.

I have been trying a sample pack of juices and have been using the same tank with the soft cap and it has been great. After trying about 8 flavors, about a tank each (using same tank), I filled up a new flavor and took a few drags and WOW horribly disgusting burnt taste.

Immediately, I suspected the atomizer, so I swapped it out with a brand new one and STILL the exact same terrible taste. I wasn't sure what else to try, so I finally swapped out tanks and just used the hard cap (had to puncture a little first with a knife so the atty head would fully puncture right, what a pain!

Anyway, after switching tanks on the brand new atomizer, NO MORE BURNT TASTE! - I have no idea what would have caused this, not sure if the soft cap was not getting the juice to the atty right? If anyone knows what this could be, a little help would be great - Thanks! OH and one more thing, I was taking the cap off completely and filling the tank, then putting it back on, I'm not sure if that was maybe creating a vacuum in the tank keeping it from feeding right or not, but just a thought. With the new tank, I just stuck the dripped in through the hole in the cap and filled it that way.

rabernet

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 20, 2011
Buford, GA
I'm also using the Ego-C, and I tried the silicon caps for just a few tanks and then went back to hard caps. I was getting more condensation with the soft caps, even a minute amount of leaking, and I wondered if the heat from the atomizer was expanding the hole in the soft caps.