Face peeling, help!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tippy

Sep 28, 2014
Seattle, WA, USA
I use a Kanger Pro tank 2 with a Siegele VV/VW mod. I've been vaping 50/50 PG/VG at 24, now 18mg nicotine for almost 5 years. I have eczema but it has been dormant - until recently. I have peeling skin on the outsides of my nostrils, above and below my eyebrows, behind my ears, and right where my "third eye" is supposed to be. If I leave it alone, it keeps forming skin that builds up and peels, with red skin underneath. If I peel the skin myself - which is what I need to do to control it, it peels less but comes back in any hour or so I full force.
I didn't connect it with vaping until I read another thread describing people having hives and rashes on their legs etc, which I don't have.
I have tried using my eczema cream with a layer of Vaseline over it to keep the cortisone in but that doesn't even work. I already take antihistamines and drink water constantly.
Does anyone know how I can stop this without quitting vaping? I won't go out some days bc my pretty face looks so bad. I tried to post a photo but the file was too large. Who has 1Mb photos?! :nah:
Thanks you anyone who can help, this is driving me crazy!:shock:

Coastal Cowboy

This aggression will not stand, man!
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 13, 2013
Alabama Gulf Coast
www.ibleedcrimsonred.com
The liquids that we use contain propylene glycol, vegetable glycerin, liquid nicotine and flavorings. The flavorings are the most variable--everything else is supposed to be USP grade which means 99.5% pure and anhydrous.

If vaping is causing your symptoms, the first questions you ask should be posed to a physician, not us knuckleheads.

bombastinator

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 12, 2010
MN USA