• This forum has been archived

If you'd like to post a thread, post it here instead!

View Forum

Fake e liquids?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm new to vaping and will only buy Hangsen juice from a pre approved distributor.

Do you think it's a bit dodgy buying juice from people who make their own and then sell it on?

Isn't it in a way like buying drugs from a dealer in a nightclub where you have no idea of what's in it?

What kind of stuff do fake e juices contain that you have heard about?

I'm just a bit wary ordering juices from people I have never met.

What are your thoughts on this?

djsvapour

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Oct 2, 2012
England and Wales
Depends who you are talking about. Some "geezer" on ebay.... yes, extremely risky.

Somebody I know who has been making juice for ages....another vaper from a forum, whom I've met... YES.. but he/she is not doing it for profit and letting me try it (and that sort of thing is rare b.t.w.), as my forums don't allow the selling of homemade liquid.

In general, I wouldn't just buy from anywhere. This also applies to imported bulk e-liquid. Some companies even hide this fact and make claims about "made in the UK".. etc. Scary stuff.

Muggs

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 8, 2013
CT
www.advancesmart.com
I see you posted this twice so I'll post this here in case the othere one gets deleted.

Just stick to vendors you find here if you are worried. There are many great vendors out there. Here are a bunch with good reputations and this is nothing compared to how many good ones are out there. I wouldn't buy no name juice from a convenience store or cigarette shop if that is what you mean. We are going to point you in the right direction.

Ahlusion
Heather's Heavenly Vapes
Nicoticket
Mt. Baker Vapor
Five Pawns
Nicquid
Johnson Creek
The Steam Company
Halo
The Standard Vape

Edit, forgot to add DIY, you make it, you know what's in it.

Last edited:

KjAthena

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member