FDA REGS

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alien Traveler

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 3, 2014
United States
vape Ross vape" data-source="post: 16936904" class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeBlock--expandable bbCodeBlock--quote js-expandWatch">
vape Ross vape said:
OK I am new to this. But where are all the big manufactures in this battle ? Are they doing stuff in the background?
Big American manufacturers are mostly from Big tobacco. They push FDA regulations.
The rest of big manufacturers are in China.
Independent American manufacturers/sellers look lame to me.

Vape Ross Vape

Sep 27, 2015
First thing China has created & exported since food.
E-cigs, at current growth rate could exceed tobacco cigs in 12 to 15 years.
Shouldn't America build a better mousetrap??..
Yes they should but am guessing no one would want to invest any large money right now. And I am clueless as to which one company would have the most to lose if these regs come down. Seems like a bunch of little company's but like I said I am new to this.

djsvapour

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Oct 2, 2012
England and Wales
I don't think China really cares. Even if some hardware is outlawed, there's another few billion people waiting in the next line of countries.
Aspire didn't know that tanks over 2ml are in the firing line in Europe (May 2016). I guess they'll just manufacture 1.9ml ones just for the 72,000,000 people in Europe.
Why waste money when there's selling to be done?

(This is not anti-China by the way).

djsvapour

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Oct 2, 2012
England and Wales
Blu, Vype, Vuse and Mark 10 are just sitting around waiting for the guillotine to fall. Then they'll get going....
The 'big' names in public vaping (the horrible Brands) are just filling the pension pot as hard as they can before it's all over.
We know who they are. They know who they are; there's no fighting to be done. You make a total of over $50-$500m and call it a day IF and WHEN the end comes.