First E cig public issue

Status
Not open for further replies.

fliphusker

Apr 13, 2015
Kearney, Nebraska
I have been vaping off and on for a few years now, put down the last analog in March. (Yay me!) I have never once had an issue with anyone with me vaping, until today. Was at he local Hy Vee having lunch with my sister and cousin who were in town when an older feller said something. I did not catch it at first as he was a good 15 feet away at another table. So I look at the guy and he points right at me me and says to a guy that is working "He is smoking, that is illegal". I simply say that I am vaping, and not smoking. The guy yells it again. The poor guy he is telling this to is a special needs fellow who is working picking up trays and he does not know what to do and is flustered.
I get up and leave the area with my sister and cousin as I do not want to cause any issues. I really felt sorry for the guy working as he did not understand what the issue was with the older guy and frankly was embarrassed. I do not really care that the guy was rude to me, but he was rude to the guy working, as he had no clue that the guy had special needs. Really ...... me off that the guy was just another ignorant person, who had no idea what he was spouting off about or even talking to.
I need to read through here and see how others handle situations like this, as I was taken aback by it. Guess I just wanted to vent over it, so thanks for taking the time to read.

mauricem00

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 18, 2015
carson city nevada