First kit

Status
Not open for further replies.

Zombie089

Jul 6, 2015
Hi guys, been lurking around this website for awhile and finally decided to create an account.

I'm new to this vape thing. Been a smoker for the past 10 years, averaging around 10-15 sticks a day. I've read up about the different types of options available for the kit.

I wanna check if the mods are really all DIY. Changing the wick and the coil looks kinda time consuming and it look like it does need quite a bit of maintenance.

So what should I look for when purchasing for my first kit?

Sir2fyablyNutz

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 22, 2015
West Virginia, USA
Hi @Zombie089 , I'd highly recommend an Aspire Nautilus Mini/full size tank and the Eleaf iStick 30 watt mod (battery). Both are highly user friendly and together they give a quality vape. With the Nautilus tank you just swap out the coil head when it needs it (avg use about 10 days to 2 weeks per coil head) and you're good to go. The Nautilus was my game changer when I was trying to quit smoking. With the 30W (or any 30 watt mod) you have room to grow should you desire to get into sub ohms and coil building. Good luck in your decisions and vape journey.
30W%20w%20Naut_zpspxou70ko.jpg

I'd also recommend a trip to a local vape shop (everything will be cheaper online) to actually look at in hand any choice you make, and to sample e juices to find one you like.

djsvapour

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Oct 2, 2012
England and Wales
I wanna check if the mods are really all DIY. Changing the wick and the coil looks kinda time consuming and it look like it does need quite a bit of maintenance.

So what should I look for when purchasing for my first kit?

Rebuilding (DIY) atomizers is not compulsory and you can use factory tanks and coils/wicks on most of the top "mod" batteries. I use plug and play atomizers most (75%) of the time.